Jump, jump! Trampoline built into the ground!

First of all, I would like to apologize to my followers for the lack of posts these past few days. You know how things get: busy. This weekend I got a dog… temporarily. I am watching my brother’s dog because he has a newborn in the house and can’t take care of his other kids plus the new puppy. So now I’m currently trying to devise a plan to take the puppy forever………..but I digress. This is unrelated…

Back to, you guessed it, Pinterest. 🙂

So I don’t know where I’ve been these past several years, but apparently they have made trampolines that are built in the ground. I know. This is a complete shock to me too. Does anyone have one of these things? Or can explain to me further? They seem a bit pricy though. Is it safer than a regular above ground trampoline?

 

Will someone please update me to this century and explain to me one of these things. Are they even fun? The curiosity is killin’ me here!

11 responses

  1. I have never seen this before…they must dig a shallow hole over the trampoline mesh. *I wonder what would happen if someone were running and did not see this as they ran over it.*

    Maybe they could make long rectangular ones that you could put all around the house so if you had a fire you could jump out the 2nd story window! *S*

    1. It’s funny, I actually had the same thought! This seems both more safe and dangerous all at the same time. And you should be a fire engineer 😉

    2. stewartshardware | Reply

      Oh! I can just see that …someone running over one of these and suddenly airborne ….*laughs*

  2. What a cool idea! If I had space in my backyard I would consider it. No excuse not to excercise 😉
    Thanks so much for stopping my blog too. 🙂
    Take care!

    1. I always forget that trampolines are exercise! Hahaha thanks for reminding me!

  3. Haven’t seen them either and wonder when they started making them. Thanks for visiting my blog also.

  4. bringmemycoffee | Reply

    I saw this on pinterest (and pinned it too) a while back. I think it’s a regular trampoline sit into a hole in the ground. I think it’s a great idea, reduces major injuries perhaps, but not quite safe enough. I’d still want some padding around the perimeter of the jump area, as you’ll have some broken wrists coming down on the lawn. Esthetically, it’s a huge improvement. As to fun… when he had ours I could count on the kids (and friends) spending at least an hour a day out there. That gave me plenty of time to have “fun”. 🙂

    1. Yes, I completely agree with what you said. I think it’s an improvement and it still needs a bit more improvement to bring it to the level of safety it needs. Especially if it’s being used by children.

  5. It is just a normal trampoline in a hole. Cool though

  6. All I know is that my kids would love this!!

    1. Well that’s what it’s all about 🙂

Leave a Reply

