Up and Down a Spiral Staircase

I really want my home one day to be beautiful and elegant. Something I personally think is chic (and I know not everyone will agree) is a spiral staircase. I’ve never seen a spiral staircase that I don’t like. I think I think that because it’s beautiful on it’s own. It doesn’t need a special rug or anything else to put on it because it is good as it is. It doesn’t need anything added to it to make it better.

What are your thoughts on spiral staircases? Do you love them? Hate them? Do you have an opinion on them at all? What do you staircases look like?

6 responses

  1. I don’t love them but if they are done the right way they aren’t that bad. I like a regular staircase better.

    Cynthia

    1. I can agree to that they don’t fit in every home. When they are done they need to be done in an artistic way.

  2. I agree with the first one who commented. Just not my thing..If the house is ultra modern..maybe…It depends!

  3. They tend to look good but are a problem for those of us who don’t ‘do’ see thro stairs. Sad, I know, but can be highly problematic if they are wide as well as see thro. Also, no rug = clattery noises, so there’s another ‘no’ from me. But generally and problems aside, as visual candy, they can have an elegance and a pleasing line, I do agree. 🙂

    1. You make a good point. I don’t have one myself, but I have always been drawn to them. The noise could deter me from them.

  4. Beautiful staircase! Love that sheet of glass bent to a perfect curve eventhough its done in sections.

Leave a Reply

