Sleep over perfection

When I was a kid, I had a sleepover almost every single weekend. It was great! We would get some sleeping bags or just a couple of blankets and have such a great night. As an adult, sleepovers as not so common. And they definitely are not called sleepovers. As kids, we would sleep in the same room but as adults we need a whole separate room for our guests. As much as I like guests rooms, LOOK WHAT I JUST FOUND ON PINTEREST!

Awesome guest basement idea

Awesome guest basement idea

 

It’s like the more mature version of a sleepover. Sleepover for adults!

What are some of your ideas for guest rooms?

13 responses

  1. Wouldn’t this be PERFECT for a beach house or a ski lodge or any vacation home really? Love it!

  2. You’re right Sarah! This would be great for any sort of vacation home. It really is suitable for everything I think 🙂

  3. I love this idea of stacking especially when you have a large family and a lot of guests sleeping over…more sleeping room in less space! It’s a nice custom look.

    1. Yeah you’re definitely right. This is ideal for large families who have a lot of out-of-town guests. It’s a beautiful and creative look.

  4. This is gorgeous! This really does get me inspired to build myself a platform bed now instead of purchasing one for my new place. Also just wanted to say that I really love your blog, I’m going to have to set some time aside to go through it, there are a lot of inspiring things here.

  5. This reminds me of a train! I certainly do not have the space for it. If you don’t have a guest bedroom, you can always let your guests sleep in your room and you take the couch. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. Might be a great think to build when the kids are grown and they have families of their own! 🙂

    1. Definitely! Perfect for big families.

  7. Yes, definitely a fun-tastic space. I have a loft in my home that my older sons set up and sleep in. It’s above the entry and closet of the bedroom. I may post it on my blog one of these days while I’m doing the ‘Remodeling Features’ articles. Great ways to gain more room. Thanks for the posting.

  8. Wow! Now that is an awesome idea for a sleepover space. Makes me want to redo the “guest” room, lol. Or just make a tent out of blankets and chairs. Screw it, I’m sleeping on the floor tonight!

    1. Oh, I am always down with building a fort!

  9. LIke this post, thank.

  10. Thank you for the like!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

