Secret

When I was a little girl, I used to have these fantasies about being a spy. I had all of the essential gadgets at home: walkie-talkies, night vision goggles and a crazy watch where I could record my voice. The one thing I never had was a secret layer where I could be alone with my thoughts. The movies always showed me the bookcases where pulling on just one book would open the room up to a spy’s secret spot. Well guess what I just found on Pinterest…..

 

Secret Bookshelf

Secret Bookshelf

So, is this realistic to put in my dream home? Probably not. It’s probably not even necessary. But how awesome would it be to have?

Do you have any secrets in your home?? I would love to hear!

6 responses

  1. This is the kind of thing I always wanted to have in a home when I daydreamed as a kid. I would always imagine secret passageways and such. When I grew older I somewhat fulfilled that by making game levels with many secret doors and passageways. But that doesn’t beat the real thing! I like this door even more because of the books on it. 🙂

  2. What do your doors look like? Did you design it yourself? I love what these people did here. It’s like my actual fantasy growing up but real! Haha

  3. This is awesome. My doors are pretty plain, but I can dream. I used a door mural on the door to my garage. It’s at the end of a hallway with a 5 doors within a few feet arm’s reach. I don’t know how to post a picture in a reply but I might post it next on my site this afternoon.

  4. I just posted my door solution. I actually counted and there were 6 door openings not 5.

  5. Wow I just checked out your post. That’s definitely no ordinaryI love what you did with that space. I don’t know if I would be as creative as you were. How did you do the mural? By hand?

  6. Thanks! I wish I were that talented. It is a wall mural bought at a wallpaper store. But I did the painting on the other side of the door, just making leaves that look sort of like the ones in the mural.

Leave a Reply

