Backyard fantasy

I’m starting to have a problem with Pinterest. My dream home is becoming bigger and bigger but my budget isn’t moving. Today I typed the word ‘pool’ into the search bar because it’s been so hot out recently….BIG MISTAKE. The pools that came up in the search results were beautiful and magnificent looking. But most importantly, totally unattainable.

Amazing Pool

Amazing Pool

How beautiful is this? Can this really be someone’s backyard?? I don’t even want to imagine that someone gets to see this everyday. It’s just not fair. Anyone have any ideas of pools that are within a much smaller budget?I would love to hear some tips and suggestions!

One response

  1. Looks gorgeous. Spent a lot less on the house when we moved to FL so we could afford a pool for the guys who were then 12 & 16. It is beautiful now, but a very expensive hole in the ground, because DH and I rarely use it unless the grandkids visit. We need to do that more. Good luck with your blog. I’m just getting started too, so stop by.

Leave a Reply

