Swing on over

I’m a do-er. What’s a do-er you ask? Well a do-er is someone that doesn’t sit on the sidelines and let other people play the game. A do-er does! Get it? Being a do-er, I do not relax enough! Maybe because it’s that I haven’t scheduled time in my planner to relax. Whatever the reason is, I would love to be able to relax more! Sometimes we lose ourselves with our busy schedules that we forget — and it’s so important!

I think that maybe if I had a porch swing (or just a porch in general) that having a space would help me create a relaxed environment. ANd hopefully motivation to relax too.

Porch Swing

Porch Swing

If this doesn’t say relaxing then I’m not exactly sure what does. A girl can dream right? Do you have a porch swing? I would love to see your pictures! What’s your favorite thing to do on your porch swing? Drink coffee? Read? I would love to hear from you!

8 responses

  1. We have a porch swing; it’s nice to sit on with the kids and enjoy the outdoors.

  2. It’s perfect for the whole family 🙂

  3. We don’t have a porch swing but I do have an end of garden swing. I love to sit out in the rain under the canopy and listen and breath the air. I love to sit and talk with my hubby at the end of a hot summers day. at other times I spy my cats living the high life on my swing and I swear they are smiling 🙂 a swing is essential 🙂

    1. Wow, a garden swing! I can only imagine how lucky you are! Sounds like a very endearing and romantic place to talk to your hubby 🙂

      1. It is lovely. Only a small garden 🙂 I actualy bought my first swing for our second Wedding anniversary it lasted a long time in various stages of repair 🙂

  4. That porch swing is so beautiful and comfortable looking – I would put it in my sitting room!

    1. Perfect for a sitting room.

      1. Yes, it is really cool…

Leave a Reply

