Come on baby light my fire

I think that every classic American home must include a fireplace. It’s what can bring a family together. Fireplaces can have many different functions for your home. Here are 5:

  1. First of all (and most obviously) heat and light. I can’t tell you how many times we have had power outages in my home but I know that every time we did, we would always use the fireplace. It was a lot easier to light the fireplace then 100 candles.
  2. S’mores. Yup. That is reason number 2 on my list. (Again, sticking with the American theme here.) A fireplace is the perfect place to make them besides a campfire in the middle of the woods.
  3. Romance. It’s so romantic to sit in your living room and just talk or watch a movie with the fire going.
  4. Home decoration. Look at this picture with the beautiful stones around the fireplace. How beautiful is that? We should all be so lucky to one day get a fireplace like this.
    Beautiful Fireplace

    Beautiful Fireplace

    5.  Elegance. I think that a fireplace adds a lot of elegance to a home. It’s beautiful all on it’s own.

I’m really interested in some of your opinions of fireplaces. What are the most beautiful fireplaces you’ve seen? Where are they? Are they in your living room/bedroom? If so, just know that I am extremely envious.

4 responses

  1. My parents have a gorgeous industrial fireplace in their living room. It fits bit logs and has a huge black flu that goes all the way up to the high ceilings… One of the most beautiful fireplaces I have seen though is at Echoes a hotel in the Blue Mountains in Australia. It sits in the center of their restaurant all open, made of iron… its amazing!

    1. Ah a fireplace with high ceilings! How beautiful!

  2. I dream of a fire. I confess last Christmas I went so far as to buy a fire dvd. How tragic is that lol. It was quite nice actually lol. One day maybe 🙂

    1. Hahahaha that’s so funny! But hey, whatever it takes right? The anticipation is always the hardest part 😉

Leave a Reply

